Veracity Motors KFYR Snow Desk

WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 16TH... *Heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 4 to 7 inches with locally higher amounts. Winds gusting as high as 35 mph will create widespread blowing snow. * WHERE...Dunn, Mercer, Oliver, McLean, Morton, and Burleigh counties. * From 6 AM CST /5 AM MST/ this morning to 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ this evening. *Travel could be very difficult. Areas of blowing snow could significantly reduce visibility. The hazardous conditions could impact the morning or evening commute. Do not use cruise control in winter driving conditions.

Comedy event at Dakota Stage this weekend is cancelled.

All Activities at the Burleigh County Senior Center Friday afternoon are cancelled.

The Annual Tuttle Wildlife club Turkey Shoot is cancelled for tonight the 16th due to weather. Next shoot will be scheduled for Nov. 30th at 7pm.

Northwest Human Services Center in Williston will close at 3:00 PM.

The City of Bismarck Street Department is plowing  and sanding emergency routes, major arterial streets, and school  routes.  Roads are very slippery due to the warm pavement temperatures  and the wet snowfall.  Please drive cautiously and keep safe following  distances.

 

A reminder to businesses and residents:

Please move vehicles off streets to aid in snow removal operations.

 

According  to City Ordinance a person may not move, dump or deposit by any means  any snow or ice accumulated on private property onto any public street,  alley, or public right-of-way.  The fine for this violation is up to  $1,000.

 

Mailbox Clearance  - It is the property owner’s responsibility to clear snow around their  mailbox. If it is a cluster box, it is the responsibility of those  residents to clear the snow from around the cluster box.







Check back later for any updates

title

Content Goes Here